Open mic weeks 70 "one last story" (original song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

image


**One last story**

I was thinking about
All the reason that you've said yesterday
About leaving me away, that suffocating me

I know exactly from the first that we met
That you are the one that I want in my life
Falling at first sight, deeply and, madly in love

No, how could you want me to forget all the memory that will last forever
Now should I get down on my knees and praying and begging so you want to stay

Give me, give me
One last story
And no one would
Replace you baby

Lock me, lock me
With last promise
I will wait you
Like no one will do

But then I know I can't survive
And I realize I can't survive
And when you nothing by my side
And no more reason to live a life

We're good together
We're meant to be each other
Don't let me in this shatter
Feeling lonely and suffer
Come back and cure this shiver
When you're with me is better
Believe me, don't say goodbye

I have to admit that everything is gone
And our sweet love never found a sweet end
But I would never regret, falling in, love with you

Sort:  

Very touching performance. Well played and sung.

Steemit_Open_Mic_Winner.png

Steemit Open Mic Week 70 Winners See Who Won Open Mic And Join Us This Week --- by @luzcypher

Great song and performance, man!

Thank you so much, I really love what I'm doing right now, it's like never been before, your contest is lit!

Wow! Mantap bro @iqbalubit jadi pengen nulis lagu barat juga. Keren... Keren!👏👏

Makasih bro, coba2 aja ni, pasti ada juga lagu barat kan? Aceh ada, indo juga, pasti ada juga lagu barat yg bg @rial17 buat..haha

Sama2 bro... Iya, kalo lagu Aceh & Indo udah punya, tapi lagu Barat belum. Open Mic minggu depan kayaknya pengen coba2 buat lagu Barat juga ni. Sukses bro @iqbalubit 👏

Siap, di tunggu ya bro, sukses juga @rial17

your voice was incredible on this original piece, i ws getting a little michael jackson or justin timerblake off these vox. really fantastic piece for me

Thank you so much @soundlegion, michael is my influence in music, I love everything about him very much.

Cool chords man, and emotional delivery!

Congratulations @iqbalubit! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @iqbalubit! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50