Steemit Open Mic Week 71 - Angel Down (work tape) - Lady Gaga Cover by @honeymoon-1611

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello everyone, I was very excited and impatient to be able to share my covers with you again, this time I'm going to sing Angel Down by Lady Gaga. It is a very special song with a nice message; I think that should be the main essence of this contest, bring a beautiful message to those who need it, this is dedicated to all the fallen angels.

Thanks to everyone for your support, especially to you two @pfunk & @luzcypher, thank you for promoting our talent, for me it is an honor to share what I love most with you.

Angel Down Lyrics

 

I confess I am lost
In the age of the social
On our knees, take a test
To be lovin' and grateful
Shots were fired on the street
By the church where we used to meet
Angel down, angel down
But the people just stood around
I'm a believer, it's a trial
Foolish and weaker, oh, oh, oh
I'd rather save an angel now
I'm a believer, it's chaos
Where are our leaders?
Oh, oh, oh
I'd rather save an angel down
Doesn't everyone belong
In the arms of the sacred
Why do we pretend we're wrong?
Has our young courage faded?
Shots were fired on the street
By the church where we used to meet
Angel down, angel down
Why do people just stand around?

I'm a believer, it's a trial
Foolish and weaker, oh, oh, oh
I'd rather save an angel down
I'm a believer, it's chaos
Where are our leaders?
Oh, oh, oh
I'd rather save an angel down
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
I'm a believer, it's a trial
Foolish and weaker, oh, oh, oh
I'd rather save an angel down
Oh, I'm a believer, it's chaos
Where are our leaders?
Oh, oh, oh
I'd rather save an angel now
Save that angel
Hear that angel
Catch my angel
See that angel
Hear that angel
Catch my angel
Hear that angel
Hear that angel
Catch my angel
See that angel
Hear that angel
Catch my angel
Hear that angel
Catch my angel


If you want to participate in this fabulous project, enter the following post.

Steemit Open Mic Week 71 - Record Your Performance And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher

Sort:  

Yeah! Thanks so much <3

Hello honeymoon-1611!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

What a beautiful voice girl! Congratulations, you're completely talent.

I take advantage of invite you to watch my first video (my last post) for this project OpenMic 71.

Regards from Venezuela.

Lovely performance.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you so so much @luzcypher..

Lovely performance, Honeymoon!

I made your voice pretty good.

beautiful song. your voice is so soothing. keep it up

Thank~ 😆😆😆😆

Whoa what a wonderful and pleasing surprise. your voice is silksmooth

I am very grateful, it is a pleasure for me to participate, your words are valuable to me.

Hello again @honeymoon-1611,
I am really proud of you and you shook up the competition with this wonderful entry. What a great performance.
I have mentioned you in my top judging list for week 71, please be sure to read the full review of everyone here.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-71-original-blog

Thank you very much, being in the top 5 is a pleasure for me, I still can not believe it. I will take into account the tips you have given me to improve my performance, really, thank you.

You are very welcome. Congrats again and I look forward to your future entries. If you write any original songs please share them as well. I am glad to give tips to help when I can.

Thank you very much for your advice, if I have an original song, but I still need to organize some notes, for the next week I hope to have my song ready and interpret it.

I love your voice. fantastic singing

I am truly honored, thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49