Open Mic Week 37: matt sokol - kill the stranger (original song)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello pals :-)

This week I wanted to really stretch out into the gnarliest math / prog mode. I was thinking about all that old Zach Hill / Vince Rogers (Tera Melos) drum shit, started out with the drum groove, then a whole song emerged.

What is cool is that it ended up being a catchy kinda thing - the vocals brought it all together.

Stay tuned to the end for a total drum freakout if that's your bag.

cheers!

--

Do you like free music? I'm trying to release all of my stuff for free forever - and you can help. Just sign up for my mailing list, it only takes ten seconds. Click here to be awesome: https://mattsokol.us

Sort:  

I really liked the polyrhythmic feel this one has. Reminds me of Frank Zappa. Excellent!!!

thanks a lot! Zappa rules :-)

you're welcome Brother!

We need more progressive/math stuff Matt. Keep going!

Hell yeah we do! I'mma keep going, you can count on that. thanks for listening :-)

I love the Rock and Jazzy sound of your music.

Wow, you are multi-talented. Cool man.
Check out this heart-warming performance of a deaf singer

https://steemit.com/life/@positivesteem/arising-above-our-adversities

Good job you guys!
I mean guy.
:)

got a bit wild at the end there, cool man

only "a bit"? what am I gonna have to do to be ultra wild?!

haha, dunno, less clothes maybe
edit* thats not a request by the way

Congratulations @heymattsokol! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67232.91
ETH 3240.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64