Open Mic 90: Down by the River to Pray

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Was walking around doing farm things today and this old bluegrass gospel favorite came to mind. I sang this three years ago as my husband was baptised for the first time in this river. 💕 I hope you enjoy the scenery as much as I do!

EDAB6E44-1C0C-4CF4-8D76-003CDC4B411B.jpeg

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Beautiful your voice in the beautiful environment next the river!

One of my favorites!

Yay! Thanks for listening. 🙂

You have a lovely voice and thanks for singing for us. However, Open Mic is a contest for people who play musical instruments. Please read the rules and come back again with your instrument. Thanks for understanding.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-90-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Huh, must have missed that, I thought it was music, period. Sorry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61