STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 80 - Like A Stone by The Hinds Brothers (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

From a windy Tanglewood Forest in Ramsgate, South Africa, we recorded this original song as an exclusive performance for Steemit Open Mic Week #80.

This is also the last time we'll be able to record together for a while because brother @wrenbird has flown off to Cape Town for a couple months...

Sorry about the windy sounds, but they do add a kind of atmosphere.

Like a Stone

Always hoped to get away
Always hoped to find the day
It didn’t matter what they’d say
Now the dream has blown away

Even in the darkest night
Even in the darkest night
Hope was there we held on tight
I went down without a fight

Now it feels like, we can’t get home
No we’re feeling all alone
But there’s someone who can open our hearts
My heart is like a stone

We’re on the darkest lonely road
We’re on the darkest lonely road
Theres no peace here thers only hope
Blinded by dreams

Now it feels like we can’t get home
No we’re feeling all alone
But there’s someone who can open our hearts
My heart is like a stone


Hope you good folk enjoy and please upvote and share the love!

Your friends from SA
Hinds Bros
AKA @gonetroppo & @wrenbird

http://hindsbros.com


If this post is older than 7 days please support by upvoting my latest post
upvotelatest post view latest post

@gonetroppo is a punkstiny.pngsteemPunk

Sort:  

You guys are awesome I'm so happy to have you on STEEM!

Much love man so nice to see you playing in the circle.

For those who don't know, they're sitting in a natural phenomenon we only know as the 'resonance circle', this is in a place called tanglewood.

If you stand in the resonance circle it creates this type of phase shift sound when you speak, in open air. It's incredible.

The resonance circle nused my own and many other peoples singing voice into sharing what it has to offer. Thank you so much for sharing this.

I cried a crocodile tear.

ॐ we are one ॐ

@lanmower is a punkstiny.pngsteemPunk

Much love back at ya @lanmower! Yes I remember writing one of my earliest songs there circa 2002 :)

"The Brothers Hinds..." You guys are the shit, man! The wind simply added to the melodic texture... awesome, gentlemen!

So many thanks brother! And well done on all the hard work..

Good work. I play guitar too. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Heya Joey, thanks man :) Glad to connect!

Excellent brothers! absolutely

Thank you @nelsooona - much appreciated!!

I love the setting - hurricane Irma broke most of my favorite live oak trees, and there is no replacing them (not for a few decades, anyhow). I made some good chainsaw dollars at least, and plenty more still left to do if I run out of musical ambition. Great harmonies - you guys sound great together.

Thanks @operahoser. Sorry about the Oak trees... I saw that hurricane Irma in action on the news, that was intense!!

Beautiful! I think the wind adds a nice touch to your voices.

Now there is an original perspective! Thank you...

Congratulations you guys! Really sounds great!

Steemit_Open_Mic_Winner.png

To see the top 5 winners click here ==>Steemit Open Mic Week 80 Winners See Who Won Open Mic And Join Us This Week --- by @luzcypher

You guys rock! Amazing performance 👏👏👏

Thanks @builtinfire! We dig your stuff too man, sincere stuff..

Thanks brazo!

Is brazo like brother? It is my first reading this word. And you're most welcome. Congrats on the win

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61795.04
ETH 3458.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52