Steemit Openmic Week 111 "Hey Hey" Led Zeppelin cover by @gibber

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Thankyou @pfunk & @luzcypher for making this such a great platform

And thank you to all the judges for all the time and effort it takes to make your weekly picks:

@verbal-d @passion-ground @krystle @soundlegion @meno

Sort:  

Congratulation @gibber for the curie upvote. You have a lovely voice and it compliment by the guitar. I love the part when you stop singing and played the guitar. That part really made the whole song sound lovely. Thank you for the wonderful performance. You composed this song because this was my first time heard about this song.

right on thank you for listening and the great feedback ;9)

you are welcome @gibber, hope able to listen to your song in future.

Hi gibber,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you Curie for the top-notch curation that you do for the Steemit platform ;9) Such a special felling to receive a Curie upvote... Thank you all again & have a great week.

I don't think I've heard the original song. but I liked your cover a lot. I wish you the best of luck in your musical career. Congrats for the curie vote

thank you for listening to my cover... this song is so much fun to play... I'm glad you enjoyed it.. have a great week

You are very good as a singer and play the guitar with great talent, congratulations, I loved it :D

Thank you very much I'm glad you enjoyed it ;9)

Thats some really smooth guitar playin. :)
Great pick of song. Suits you well.

Thank you so much stopping by and giving me a listen ;9) have a great week Silentscreamer

Thank you ;9) cheers

Ohh I love watching these "lost" music stars who post on steemit :) it's like...people who have hobby playing some instruments suddenly popping left and right and showing amazing skills :) Amazing performance! I totally liked your head movement and 2:54 haha :D

Sad that I didn't really know the sonf as I'd like to sing with u...but I'm a bit younger sooo Led Zepellin aint really my thing :D

Right on I glad you enjoyed it.. thank you for the kind words and have a great week ;9)

It's a master thesis defense week :D Wish me luckkkkk!! :)

good luck and have a great week ;9)

Haha thanksss a lot! Sooo kind from you!! haha :D you tooo :)

Wonderful performance and the song is exactly right to start the morning, especially when you starting the morning and thinking how long the day will be you song just brightens up the day and charge you with energy. Like the guitar playing, you are really good. Thank for sharing, very energetic, positive and spreads a good mood :)

Thank you so much for the kind words and the encouragement ;9) have a great week

Congratulations for your @curie upvote , @gibber , your wonderful performance deserves it! The song is really nice but in addition you have a beautiful voice.

Thank you so much for stopping by and listening, Curie is such an awesome organization. Have a great week ;9)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39