You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OpenMic songwriters Challenge week 5 - Windswept shore

in #openmic7 years ago

That was beautiful Basil! I cried listening to it as I have lost my brother in law two days ago. So yes, we all have some songs like that and indeed they are therapeutic and help us deal with all these emotions. Very brave!

Sort:  

wow geena. I am so sorry to hear that. Im not so brave because I have buried my head in the sand and avoided this post ever since but now i wish I had come here to send you love earlier. Losing people is so very strange, but this song seems to think that we never lose anyone. I guess I believe thats true....but its hard when you can't give that person a proper hug. Hugs are so great. Big hugs and love to you Geena x and thankyou for your support

Oh my, thank you you are the sweetest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39