OpenMic Songwriters Challenge Week 1 - "SCARS" |Original Composition by g10a|

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, here's my entry to Steemit Open Mic Songwriters Challenge hosted by @luzcypher sponsored by @meno


"SCARS" |My Original Composition|


songwriters week1.jpg


Open_Mic_Songwriters_Challenge_Win_AGuitar_week_1_broken_mirror.png

W-E-E-K (1) T-H-E-M-E

Open_Mic_Songwriters_Challenge_Broken_Mirror.png


I hope you'll like it.


First and foremost, I would like to thanks Open Mic Team such as @Luzcypher, @passion-ground, @Kryztle, @verbal-d, @pfunk, @jessamynorchard and a high five to @meno for sponsoring this kind of contest. Bless You All!

I felt like my brain was drained, I made the lyrics just this morning 26-Nov-17 while on duty and arranged the chords in the evening at 21:00 UTC +3 then recorded and posted midnight. huhuhu have mercy please..


SCARS
by: @g10a

I

As I wake up each morning
I never heard its coming
As the sun shows its rays
The light shows me the ways

Ref:

How to convey and face reality?
You’re absence made me empty
I’d love to throw tantrums
Tantrums that could turn blue into white

Chorus:

I realized then
Faith in a second went astray
Burdensome hard to bear
Like the broken mirror
Fix is not even possible
Scars traces marks forever

II

Wanted to go back
Reminiscing those mem’ries
We cherish at once
Instead, I let it disappear
Those memories I wanted to be clear

(Repeat Ref)
(Repeat chorus)
--THE END--

THANKS FOR WATCHING I HOPE YOU ENJOYED!

Steemit Achievers.jpg

Sort:  

That fucking sound and melody i want to hear for so a long time. It was you given the sound through. but my scars on my heart bleeding if you didn't win for the new acoustic guitar @g10a. sounds good even like me have tonsillitis and a running shoes lmao hahahahha

hahahaha damn cool comment man,. thanks for your finger slasher guitar a big help man..

Lol your the man of the hot seat now, not the man of the hours. so be courteous to any one of here it's might be your perfect time to shine hep hep magpapa sopas na yan. LMAO (:

hahaha gusto ko lechon..

Hala ok na yan kahit manok may albaik naman jan sa tabi tabi hahahha bakit si carlo @tjcdc pawala wala dito ay para matuldukan na ito hahahahaha

Great job, @g10a! Loved this - it has so much potential! Great vocals, man!

I know it's really hard, brother - but I'd like to see you give yourself the best shot at winning this guitar, friend. So if I might, I like to suggest that you try and better develop your transitory dynamics between versus, bridges, and choruses to add more flow, catchy-ness, and melodic interest.

This song you dropped here was so almost there, dude... Given what you did here, it is not just your song but rather YOU that has so much potential - so keep kickin' it, my man!

Thank you so much sir @passion-ground, I thought I could not make it because of my tonsillitis plus runny nose, but I did it 'coz I love it. I don't want to miss even a single week joining this challenge. Even though that guitar of my friend is killing my fingers due to its old age and the strings extended the distance from the fretboard LOL. Standard tune of its strings might reached 5-times higher/tighter than the normal one hahaha I remember Bryan Adams' Summer of 69 "played until my fingers bleed".I hope you still like it sir, damn I made this song by rush..huhu
I was not able to add the bridge even the ad-lib part sir 'coz Im afraid the deadline is pretty near..

the song has a great catchy melody... go go go! hope u win

You did good, man... You had two more days until Monday for the deadline... Take your time in getting things as best you can right up to the wire... sleep on it a night or two if need be, wait until it's as good as you can get it - and then drop it by the deadline... You can do this, man... Much love, brother... :-)

Thank you for that advise again sir, you are not just a judge but a musical mentor to me sir. Hoping for my next entry be filled with improvements and all your advises be kept..

oh yeah! hehehe supportive ning bataa., thanks ms jas dugo na akong utok ug mga tudlo., hahaha

ngilngiga gyud ani akong migo oy... Nice Gi paksi napod ni...

hehehe salamat boss karl.. paksi ning intawon looya., hahaha

Very nice......................

thnank you so much..

You are most welcome........

sir, pwede ito ipasa para sa opm himig handog sir, excelent. galing

pano ba pumasa doon? hehehe sinabihan na rin ako ng studyan namin dati eh yong na third ko na composition., kaso di ko alam kong paano,. hahahaha diba kantahin lang nila yan ng mga singer? SALAMAT dugo na akong utok ana hahaha dritsu nlng nakog record kay malimtan pa nako ang tono., hahahahha

Hello @g10a
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been spotted by @jie28 to possess rare gem!

So what can we do than to seal the deal, give you our tiny upvote and celebrate you, for everyone has something to offer.

We welcome you to the #untalented family. Feel free to come around for its a home with us. Flaws allowed, so relegate reservations and play with that beautiful mind of yours, let's tap into more hidden aspects of you. No average, no bum, just awesome you and the best version of YOU is a gift to humanity everytime. Stay awesome!

Join the steemgigs community on discord

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.

However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Wooow! Really cool performance man. Next time you have to plug in your guitar to those giant speakers in the back and perform in front of a big audience 😊

hahaha how I wish I can borrow guitars from the yamaha shop those with pick ups so I can plug in to that giants at my back.. thank you sir..

these lyrics are really lovely. Thats a really poignant metaphor for a broken mirror. Great work man :) x

thank you so much sir., I love your entry its quit funny and entertaining I really love it sir. :)

Thanks for the entry. Way to go, man!

thank you sir @luzcypher.

@g10a wow too good i appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44