Steemit Openmic Week #76 - Hummel Trumpet Concerto I'M BACK!!

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone on Steemit!

It's been AGES since I last posted on here, and for that I am very sorry. Since my last submission I have had some amazing experiences, including: travelling to China and Germany to perform 11 concerts in 3 weeks with my Youth Orchestra, submitting the first written and oral milestone of my Masters degree, travelled to Adelaide to perform with the Australian Youth Orchestra on National Music Camp, recommenced private teaching at schools, and performed in 2 auditions.

This week I am using my submission for a concerto competition that I recorded last week. Because it was for that competition I don't have the words Steemit Open Mic Week #76 at the start of the video, but I'm not looking to win any prizes, just hoping to start doing this again :)

I hope you all enjoy Hummel's Trumpet Concerto Movements 1&2

Sort:  

Hi @fred101,

Welcome back, congratulations on all your accomplishments while you were gone, and thank you for this post. I enjoyed listening to the 2 movements of Hummel's Trumpet Concerto. Nicely done!

I wanted to let you and your readers know that this post was selected for sharing on the Steemit's Best Classical Music Facebook page, and included in our Roundup Issue #24.

Welcome back! Glad you are using the classical-music tag. Hello from an ex AYO alumni!

Please let any classical musicians or classical music lovers that you know to subscribe to @classical-music, and to start using the #classical-music hashtag, so we can try and grow our community! Join us at our Dischord: https://discord.gg/ppVmmgt

Sounds good and welcome back.

To enter Steemit Open Mic please follow the rules. Thank you.

steemit_open_mic_week_76_rules.png

Congratulations @fred101! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @fred101! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28