$300 and climbing. Musicians, have you posted in Open Mic?

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi. I'm @eurekaj, and I'm an Open Micaholic.

Last weekend I entered the Steemit Open Mic contest sponsored by @luzcypher and @pfunk, and I have been blown away at the response. As a musician finding a venue from which to perform your own music can sometimes be an exercise in frustration. Open Mic is giving musicians like me more quality exposure and the possibility of real-world profit (not just Facebook likes).

Yesterday I found out that my entry claimed 2nd place in the contest, and I was awarded 75 Steem along with the 3rd place winner, @clintjunior. The winner, @jessamynorchard, received 150 Steem. I'm not gonna lie, seeing this roll in, and finding out my entry, only my 3rd post since joining Steemit, took second place was a shocker (a good one, though)!

This is the my first open mic entry that has "Steemed" past $300 already.

Click Here for more details on last weeks awesome perfomances

Week 37 is in progress now. If you are a musician, and have songs you want to try out, I highly suggest you participate in Open Mic. Follow this link, or click on the image below to read the rules on how to participate. This community is extremely supportive, and what do you have to lose? This is a chance to put your music in front of a willing audience.


I will be posting my entry for Open Mic Week 37 soon. If you liked my previous entry, follow me. There will more crazy coming down the pipe.

Sort:  

I voted too , and following you.

Thank you very much! The follow has been returned.

that is so true, my fellow music friend. To have a platform so supportative plus with rewards is very rare so I treasure steemit for putting recognition to the art fields, we eat too! haha

Good on you brother! Keep entertaining us, and we'll keep sending the well-deserved support and love your way... :)

Oh lord. "Keep entertaining us".... Careful what you ask for. :)

Great idea!
Following you :)

Thanks! Nice gif!

Hi,i found you on friendtrain and am now following and upvoting you -David

Congratulations again and thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic.

I don't know if I'll get one done in time for the deadline this week. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49