Open Mic Week 36: (Original Song) - Little Green Men

in #openmic7 years ago

Open Mic Week 36

Hello Steemit! I've created my entry for Open Mic Week 36 with a brand new original song entitled "Little Green Men". The song is inspired by true events (some of them, anyway). I'm sure my wife will end up playing this with me in our group Eureka Music Revival, but it hasn't made it that far yet.



I hope you enjoy listening to this song as much as I enjoy playing it. Please leave feeback! I would love to hear what you think!

If you like this song, you can follow Eureka Music Revival outside of Steemit on Facebook. We enjoy making music together, and then sharing those tunes with others.

Sort:  

Congratulations @eurekaj! This post won 2nd place on Steemit Open Mic

Awesome!! Thank you guys so much!!!

This tune really rocks Brother. Very cool lyrics, now I can't stop looking up....

Lol. Thank you! "Keep your attention on those lights up in the sky"

Will do

Loved your music and song. You are so talented. Have you ever thought of joining a singing competition. This girl did, even though she is deaf. Check out this heart-warming performance of a deaf singer https://steemit.com/life/@positivesteem/arising-above-our-adversities

Thank you very much! I've never really thought of myself as someone who needs to be in a singing competition. I am flattered that you would ask, though.

I think you should give it a try.

Nice energetic and playful song to wake me up on a Monday morning!

Remember, while drinking that morning coffee, keep your eyes up to the sky. :)

Cool... Nice energy and dynamics... loved it!

Thank you very much! It's hard for me to play sitting down because I tend to move a lot. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Very nice, good job!

Thank you very much!

This is great my friend! We would love to have you enter a song in the steemit music compilation @soundlegion
huge ups my friend

Thank you very much!

Hey @eurekaj Up-voted and followed you!
@Volcalists-Trail supports vocalists on Steemit.com.
Follow back for updates over the coming weeks about opportunities to engage with other vocalists in competitions and events to win rewards! :D

Followed back! Thank you very much!

Dude, you nailed this song. Awesome! Thanks for playing Stemit Open Mic

Thank you for hosting Open Mic! This a great opportunity that even Steemit noobs like me can take advantage of. I'll be participating again for sure.

Cool. BTW you won 2nd place Congratulations!

I just saw this! I'm blown away, for real.

Congratulations @eurekaj! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66