STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 78 SINGING LOVE ME LIKE YOU DO BY ELLIE GOUDLING

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


IF you are one of my steemit fans you should
know by now that i love to sing about love.. I unfortunately am not a song writer thats why its taking me years to compose one for myself. You cant have it all i guess. Song writing its been one of my challenges as a vocalist and i listen to some of the original songs here and yes they actually deserve to get to the hearings of the world, also deserve been on air.

I have been inspired also to get
IMG-20171214-WA0005.jpg
a studio mic by almost all the singers in here, its so unfortunate that about 60steem and few sbds i was saving to get one was hacked and stolen last month , that dream was kept on hold but am going to find back up not withstanding i told my self i want to be relevant on the openmic community let my footprint on the sands of time, here in my part of my world time and chance hasnt let me unleash my full potentials in this community because of limited resources but i will make do of what i have for now.

THE PROCESS OF MY RECORDING
So lately after my last win on week 72 i havent had tons of chance to be on my best most of you dont know i study mathematics at the university and this is my final year so am dedicating all of me so i can graduate and pursue my career in music fully. Stress is really all on my voice and its really been in a bad state but i had been dieing to sing this song 'Love me like you do' i had to summon a friend of mine the one on the guitar to come with his phone cause he is using a samsung galaxy 8 edge, to get a good quality doubled with he plays this particular song so well and there i just connect with him everytime he plays. My voice is been in a bad state as i earlier stated so the previous night before the shoot, i had some warm water to open my vocals and yawned over the chords , stayed mute till the next day and decided to intentionally skip classes on monday so i could record this set, the falsetto i managed to pull in the video although not perfectly done but did se routine on warm water it made me able to get to that airy part of my vocals to achieve this..

Sort:  

Such a great interpretation!! I love your voice, you have a new fan <3

Hmmm thanks dear

Well stay tuned to my sound

Gorgeous @etemi! You have an amazing voice. Glad you skipped that class to record this set ;-)

Hmmmm thanks maam yeah right i really wanted to sing on that day. Thanks for the encouragement and am glad my voice could get to you in this way ...

Your post is highlighted and given additional feedback in Issue #4 of Music Today here: https://steemit.com/sma/@smacommunity/music-today-issue-4-or-a-sma-community-initiative

Yayyy thanks this sounds like a grammy to me and its what every singer wants ,to be recognized and given a encouragement that at least we are growing ...

You're very welcome and amennn what a performance keep the progression going. Excited to hear more music from you @etemi

hi @etemi thanks for the support. we were in the live talk Steemit Ramble a while ago. I return the same and have followed you too

Hey @digitalmind yeah thanks i gat you... And am following back

Voice is angelic.. the tone is so on point..you are truly a talent!

Heyyyy mate dang! You found me... Thanks hun... Really appreaciate those nice words coming from you.<3... Will be happy to feed you more those

oh my goodnesssssssssssssssssssssssssss. I wasn't sure what to expect - but i wasn't expecting that voice!!!!! FANTASTIC!!! the falsetto was nice - but when you went for it - wow!!!! i had chills :)

can't wait for more - following!

Heyyyyyyy dreemsteem thanks for your kind words... Well its not written all over my face i know right haha.. Dang! Am glad you loved it mate! Was this after the pypt show ?

Beautiful performance and love your new hair style.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Oh yeah thanks sir lool.. And of course your comment means alot to me and I deeply appreaciate it . am glad you enjoyed the song

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by etemi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

As we say in Hip Hop... Super barzzzzzz

Yeah right? You could say that again! Thanks sir... As we say in our Nigerian pidgin your comment can sweet my body sha! Lool.. It means your comment means alot to me and it gives me joy

You're very welcome. Glad to bring joy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44