You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 139 Siciliano from Violin Sonata BWV 1017

in #openmic5 years ago

Yay, another organ player! I'm so glad to see you, I only know two on Steem but I bet you know them. I see you recorded this wonderful sonata in Haarlem. I've been to the Netherlands but unfortunately not to Haarlem, I heard it's very nice there.
However, I had the pleasure to visit Delft and was lucky to visit both of the churches ans in one of them (can't remember exactly which one it was) the organist was rehearsing and I could listen to him plating. Listening to your wonderful music and knowing you are from the Netherlands made me remember that.

Sort:  

Haarlem is a beautifully city, as is every old Dutch city. And almost every city has several churches with beautiful organs. It's a good country to live in when you love organ music... 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

I was planning to go visit it but only had three weeks in total and I was based in The Hague. Maybe next time, i hope there will be a next time as I loved your country and there's plenty to see :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51