STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 74-ORIGINAL SONG "HIGH REMIX"

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians .
Here's my entry for steemit open mic week 74..
Everyone knows me as @endee Micheal and my partner for this contest is IJAY..

Though I have a weird voice, I love singing and in as much as I am still learning how to play a guitar, which I'll be better someday, I won't give up.
I must say I'm a fast learner, throughout my period of learning this instrument, I have been able to put up some songs within 2months of learning...

This is the remix of "HIGH" which I have sang before still on Open mic contest, but this time around, a little livelier.

About the Song
When we started dating
I thought we'd last forever
We had our ups and downs
More downs than ups
So I sought another way up
And higher and higher I got
To stop the hurting,
To stop thoughts of you from flooding back.

Click here to know more about the song.

LYRICS
sitting on my bed and thinking of what you've done to me
The bed is getting cold and you're not here next to me, uh...
You got me scattered in pieces
You come back home with some bitches
Lying, cheating in front of me
You think it's gonna be forever...

High,
To stop crying I get high
To stop thinking I get high
The pain in my heart's so much
High high high high high
To stop crying I get high
To stop thinking I get high
The pain in my heart's so much
High high high

Smoking that Shisha on my nigga back we kush up
And we both down to earth, we on low-key so we push up
No Christmas but we merry, got no tree but we still lighting
We missing something high, I got it, two pipes and no lighter
Slum city blue blood, we badder than A. J
They wanna run my race so I just blow them with an A.K
No 47, I'm no 007
I'm no secret agent,
I just kill the shows, just ask my agent.

Oh, oh oh...
Oh oh...
Oh oh...

High,
To stop crying I get high
To stop thinking I get high
The pain in my heart's so much
High high high high high
To stop crying I get high
To stop thinking I get high
The pain in my heart's so much
High high high

Oh, oh oh...
Oh oh....
oh oh...

I get high, I come down
You come back, you break me more
You break me more, you break me more (2x)

High,
To stop crying I get high
To stop thinking I get high
The pain in my heart's so much
High high high high high
To stop crying I get high
To stop thinking I get high
The pain in my heart's so much
High high high

Thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for bringing up this contest as well as the judges who take the time to listen to the massive number of entries @krystle @verbal-d @passion-ground and @soundlegion..

Some pictures after
PicsArt_02-25-06.26.08.jpg

PicsArt_02-25-06.25.00.jpg

PicsArt_02-25-06.27.29.jpg

PicsArt_02-25-06.30.34.jpg

Sort:  

This was beautiful! You sound great together!
I love how you both enjoyed it more and more as the song progressed.
(I loved your fun, silly picture too!)
Blessings!
🙏🏽⭐️💚🎼👍🏽🎶

Thanks alot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43