STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 71-ORIGINAL SONG "HIGH"

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, Here is my entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 71 Contest.
It's an original song by me @endee, titled "HIGH".

This is actually my first entry on steemit open mic and I hope to do my best....

I wrote this song when I broke up with my boyfriend, the inspiration came through when I sat down and remembered what really happened in the relationship with tears rolling down my cheeks.
It was like a story.
I wrote exactly what happened and I picked my guitar, picked a conversant key and began to sing.
I sang with tears in my eyes remembering all the pains.
Apparently, in the chorus, I had to cheer myself up by getting high and acting 'I don't care'..

It's a simple song..
Down here is the lyrics of the song 👇👇👇

LYRICS
sitting on my bed and thinking of what you've done to me
The bed is getting cold and you're not here next to me, uh...
You got me scattered in pieces
You come back home with some bitches
Lying, cheating in front of me
You think it's gonna be forever...

High,
To stop crying I get high
To stop thinking I get high
The pain in my heart's so much
High high high high high
To stop crying I get high
To stop thinking I get high
The pain in my heart's so much
High high high

Oh, oh oh...
Oh oh...
Oh oh...

Am standing in the dark in the middle of nowhere
Am sitting outside in the night waiting for you to come home
I don't wanna live this kind of life
Waiting for you to come back home
What is happening to us
Won't you come back home, I'm alone...
So I get high..

High,
To stop crying I get high
To stop thinking I get high
The pain in my heart's so much
High high high high high
To stop crying I get high
To stop thinking I get high
The pain in my heart's so much
High high high

Oh, oh oh...
Oh oh....
oh oh...

I want to use this medium to thank @luzcypher and @pfunk for bringing us this contest as well as the judges who take the time to listen to the massive number of entries @krystle @verbal-d @passion-ground and @soundlegion..

Sort:  

A very beautifully written song with lyrics. Your voice is amazing. If you can make it more audible and clear it will be great. I look forward to you having more recordings with better and clearer audio.

Till then.

DQmYiLGSGAH44QnfxDNSRHx9oiLsbiHLTUj49L1H96H4qsp.jpg

Good luck hope to hear more

Thanks so much..
Anticipate more..

Bae and you told me your voice is off music, lol this is damn cool 😎. I love it. Very nice lyric dear

Thanks dear

Your voice is soulful now it feels there is music in the air, your voice really moved me, its so honest and pure keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49