Open Mic Week 34 - 'Dog Days are Over' by Florence + The MachinesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

open mic 34.png

Someone suggested that I try entering Open Mic without the guitar again to see if that does better. I don't think it makes much of a difference but I'm up for the experiment. If you have an opinion either way, you can let me know in the comments :)

Sort:  

i love all the songs you choose to sing, florence and the machine is one of my favorites . I love this song

Thanks! I love Florence's power and originality so I'll probably cover her again one day.

Your great voice demands a better mic! I've heard good things about http://www.bluemic.com/ and their cheapest model called snowball.

You could get one for 50 dollars.

I know, my audio is terrible lol! I have my heart set on the Yeti (same manufacturer) which is an even better model but I've got 'financial issues' to take care of first.

Voice is smooth and is your instrument so with or without the guitar you can hold your own. Great cover song, thanks again for entering the open mic contest

Thank you! I hope I can squeeze in an entry to Week 35 :)

You're most welcome, I am sure you will be able to make it inside

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58679.85
ETH 2304.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45