Steemit Open Mic Week 70 - Wings - Kotaro Oshio

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)


Once again I’m back for steemit’s Open Mic organised by @luzcypher. For this week’s open mic, I hope to share with you a song I had learned during my early stage of learning fingerstyle Guitar.

Kotaro oshio is one of my fingerstyle idol ever since I was exposed to fingerstyle 4 years ago. This is one of his well-known originals and it took me about a year to master the techniques and skills. I hope that you will enjoy this cover and if you have any questions about fingerstyle, I am willing to share some tips exclusively for the steemit music community. Feel free to comment below :)

Huge thanks to steemit Open Mic’s team @passion-ground @soundlegion @verbal-d @krystle @jessamynorchard @pfunk @luzcypher :)

Sort:  

I'm thinking that's probally in some open tuning any way Great Performance, Beautiful!

Thanks man ! Really appreciate it :)

This should be upvoted past $300 man. Awesome \m/

Thanks so much :) I would be happy if it were to be that :D

I am a fan each time my friend. Great sounding guitar work.

Thank you @soundlegion ;) really appreciate that :))

@edward-ong Wow awesome! Not only technically great but you play with such feeling too!

hey @trecorpetrie thanks for your feedback :) Followed you already :)

That was a beautiful performance! Loved it!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

This is great, man - I loved everywhere you went with this song!

Thanks so much man !! Glad you love it :)

thanks man ! :)

Beautiful work, like this song !!

:) thank you. I love this song too !!

I don't think you noticed, but I had mentioned you in my top list for last week, week 70, captivating finger style performance you did a great job with this near flawless cover entry @Edward-ong, check the full review of my posts here below.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-70-original-blog

I have just released my week 71 list as well if you want to check it out as well.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-71-original-blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48