Steemit Open Mic Week 67 - Secret Place (Original song by Eden Michelle)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This is my post for Steemit Open Mic Week 67. It's far from perfect but its a bit of an acoustic interpretation of a song I wrote that's intended to have a big full band.

Here is a recording of my original song "Secret Place". I've put the lyrics below for those who enjoy lyrics :)

Did I tell you how, every time I see you
my world goes round and round?
What if I could show you without a sound?

Know what I'm about to say,
I've seen the way you look at me, Inside out
There is nothing I can hide
You read between the lines

Take me away
Somewhere in this world we'll float away
Nothing will change
Just you and me, we'll fly far away
Into our Secret Place

You're the one, yeah you're the one
You're the one my special hun
You're the one, yeah you're the one
You're the one my only one

Hope you enjoy and look forward to hearing what you think :)

Sort:  

👏👏👏👏 You make it worth wading through the numerous entries on here my dear. Just lately the open mic platform has become a bit of a dark tunnel but as long as there are lights such as your performance at the other end, well hey ho, I'll keep going. 👍 Fabulous.

p.s. You also prove that you don't need a top flight recording setup if you have true talent and a capable mobile phone.

Couldn't agree with you more, mate! But hopefully with help from those like yourself, we'll be getting past all that "wading-thru" as it were...

Oh, and by the way, tell Andy he needs to roll-over the steemreports chart page to week 67... Ha! and tell him as well, that I miss his original songs - hopefully, one day soon he'll find the time to come back and grace us all with more of his musical genius! Cheers!

I really appreciate your comments @steelygeoff - this makes it so worth while

Thank you @luzcypher - I am humbled and delighted. So pleased to be a part of this community and thank you for this amazing competition

One of my favourites @edenmichelle

Thank you bro. I know :) Glad you like this one @leelektrik

I love your voice, even your speaking voice, you have a great round tone very full. Another great piece my lady, love when you go up and full out explode on that chorus. I would just love collab acoustic duet with you here in cali. much love thanks for joining us again on openmic

Thank you @soundlegion - yes, really hope we get to meet. Our program / tour is starting to fill up. Will let you know when we are in Cali. I sent an email to you and forwarded it again. Please check as it doesn't look like you have received it. Thank you for the positive feedback. Sending in a piano (my first instrument) entry this week

Super nice, Eden! You nailed the dynamics quite admirably. Loved it thru and thru!

Ah thanks @passion-ground - really appreciate your support and comments

Well done Eden - love this song. So happy that your are on openmic

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Really enjoying this @luzcypher

Great song! Your singing is effortless!!!

Nice one! Great playing as well :) Keep doing what you do 👍🏻🎶✌🏼

Thanks @kjablonski - I enjoy your singing too

I tried to play the guitar at New Years .... failed :)

Loved the song and the voice , have a good one!

Thanks @ideagenerator - appreciate the support

You have a great voice and excellent composition skills!

Thank you lk666 - appreciate the comments as I am a producer and composer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64092.96
ETH 3145.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88