You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 139 Siciliano from Violin Sonata BWV 1017

in #openmic5 years ago

That was some nice performance you got there, @partitura. I already watched your videos and you still never failed to amaze me. As I said, classical music for me is timeless. They tend to draw your emotions while listening to it. Your piece now, by the way, is kinda sad. If I may interpret the tune, it tells of something like hopeless romance. My heart tends to melt while listening to it.

Hope to see again your videos. Cheers sir!

Sort:  

Thanks for letting me know how it impacts you. This piece is in c minor, one of the most dramatic keys there is. This piece never fails to move me. Which is actually tricky when you play it. Keeping the concentration on the playing is quite hard for me in this piece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40