Steemit Open Mic Week 63 - “Rising from the Ashes” (Original Piano Piece)

in #openmic • 7 years ago

Hello Everyone! Here is my Week 63 submission for Open Mic 🎤 - as you can see, my parents have their Christmas decorations up. 🎄 Hope you all enjoy this one!

Sort:  

Fantastic original piece, you are so consistent in quality and creativity

You made my top list for judging of Open Mic Week 63,
Please read my full review of here.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-63-original-blog

Thanks so much! And great review

You’re very welcome. Do you have a CD playlist on SoundCloud or am I allowed to just compile your youtube videos into mp3s for my own personal listening pleasure lol? Please let us know if you haven’t already

Sure you can do that! I do have a few piano albums on iTunes and spotify. I think I have mostly Christian music on Spotify. But I plan on releasing a new piano album in January which will have a lot of these new pieces I've been posting

That’s great to hear. Do I search Drewley only? And yeah I look forward to that January album! Definitely can appreciate the Christian music for sure.

Awesome, yes just search Drew Ley on those sites and it should show up!

thank you very much, indeed I shall

Congratulations @drewley! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Another sweet sweet composition.

Thanks man!

Great theme. I enjoyed, happy holidays to you friend.

Thanks! You too

Beautiful as always, @drewley. Decorations look nice too :)

Thank you!

Nice playing.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you!

How so very fortunate you are to still have your parents, and the Christmas decorations that follow suit. Blessings to you my friend, this was yet another brilliant contribution to the Open-Mic venue – Thank you, Brother Drew!

Thanks so much!

I enjoyed it very much, thank you for sharing!Do you have lyrics to put on this beautiful music?It could be an amazing song 😊

I keep telling him that... All in good time I suspect... :-)

I don’t have any for this piece, but I do sing and write lyrics. It just takes a lot more time for me to write lyrics I guess

Well, it’s a very beautiful piece, words must be put on this one✨😊

I agree! Thank you

Really nice work man

Thank you!

This is incredibly beautiful music @drewley! There's something sad about the melody but man you have given me the shivers, this is so good! Thank you for sharing!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51