You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow (Original Song)

in #openmic8 years ago

Hi there! You have a beautiful voice, upvoted! I joined steemit one week ago today, and I love it, so the past couple of days I've been on a mission to get my brother on here, and since he's a musician I've been checking out the music scene. I've posted two original songs of his on my page @dreemit and one cover today (a tribute to a friend he lost) so if you haven't seen them, I would greatly appreciate it if you checked him out. Of course I'm happy for any attention he receives, but I'm especially interested in attracting other musicians (particularly talented ones such as yourself ;) And of course if you like stories you can check out my stuff too, haha. Either way, you've gained a new follower, I look forward to listening!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your amazing comment. I do appreciate you taking time out to reach out to me. I followed you back, thank you for the support, and I'll be checking out your posts very shortly. I also write stories and a plethora of other things. I believe all writers are capable of versatility, but my specialty is songwriting, poetry and on a good day, short stories. Looking forward to your posts :)

Incredible, this place is really amazing. I will definitely look at more of your posts, your comments are enticement on their own, you put words together beautifully :)

Thank you again for your kind words and thoughts, I hope you enjoy more of my work, I try to cover various areas to show versatility. I am enjoying your brother's music so far.

No problem, absolutely and I'm glad! You didn't enter the contest this week, right? I didn't see you. I'm going to be promoting the music scene since it's their 10th contest, I have a post ready to launch...not this early though, haha! I resteemed the contest and asked a couple of others to do the same. Plus in my post I will be telling the community to check out the music and open mic categories more frequently this weekend, so hopefully that will help you and everyone involved. I wish I'd joined a month earlier, I'd have more clout, haha, luckily I've met some people who seem to have it. But I will definitely listen to more of your lovely voice!

I plan to enter today actually, this week I'm late but still within the time frame as the contest ends tomorrow. So I'll be there in the nick of time. I'm looking forward to the open mic and music scene grow on steemit so that you for all of your efforts thus far. Sometimes I post instrumentals, or full songs that I rap and sing, you definitely have to check out my Steemit Song! But yes, we shall see more of our creativity and art unravel as we move across the tapestries of time. I think Steemit is a catalyst for all artists to inspire and help each other grow. The respect, appreciation and attentiveness here is unmatched by any other social media website that I've personally experienced. I hope the same can be established for you in your welcomed transition to this community.

The thread ended so I couldn't reply at the bottom of that, but awesome!! I will be watching for your entry, it's on my page so it shouldn't be too hard, haha! Yes, this is the time for creative people. The dreamers and inventors. We really are on the precipice of a new world, and this place is amazing. Thank you for the well wishes, mostly I'm a story writer. It's funny because before now I leaned toward fiction, often philosophical, but here I'm mostly writing life. Getting a feel for it. I do have a fictional series on my blog (the playground series) and when I've hit the right time of day it seems, I've done well. Figuring out the formula for that. But mostly just becoming apart of a community I finally believe in! Good luck in the contest! And I will definitely listen to your steemit song :)

Thank you again, I shall be checking out your stories very soon, so much reading to catch up on! And the contest ends today, also look out for my newest post coming in 1 and half hours, it is actually one small part to a grand collective art collaboration hosted by @everlove, you should check her profile out and if you want, you should get involved somehow someway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50