Steemit Open Mic Week 47 - Rock Improvisation

in #openmic7 years ago

This improvisations are important part of my warmup and daily practice, i use to improvise over a track like this from various styles after some routine exercises, the idea is to improvise long enough and try not to be repetitive, which is sometimes hard, as you have to come up with some new (not used) melody or phrase "on the fly" while playing...

Also, another good practice is to play 2 times (or more) over the same backing track and try to do 2 completely different approach each time, so i may go back to this backing track later, but will try to play something completely different...

Anyway, hope you like it!
Rafael.

Sort:  

Great exercise and sounds so good. Wish I was jamming with you right now. Oh, wait a minute. I am.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

cool man! glad you like it!... Maybe we should make a jam sometime, just figure out how to do it online :D

I geeked out at 3:39 ! Such a great run. Killer tone bro! Love the variety of Pinch Harmonics and Whammy bar. Keep it up!

thanks my friend!

Bravo, que chevere!

That is a kickass jam! The lead work is on point, and the backing track is killer also!
I can just imagine someone belting out words for that track.

Thanks my friend!

Yo – Dream… This entry just made me want to get up off my chair and jump about - crazy like a fox without care nor abandon… Loved this blues progression to no end! You Rock, week in and week out dude!

Thanks man! :D im glad you enjoy it :D

Viejo te admiro bastante tocas super bien!

Gracias mi pana! :)

Rock on Rafael! Nice Riffs!

Alta calidad hermano! Primera vez que oigo un tema de Rock completo. Jeje. Es broma. Éxitos!

Gracias amigo!... :)

queeeee!!! no me había dado cuenta de que tenéis una schecter al igual que yo xD jajajajaja buenisimoooooo!!! buen soniiido!!!! saludos!!

Gracias!!... Espero que subas tu participación a open mic! :D

claro que siii!!! hoy mismo me dedico a grabar algo!!!

Espero con ansias! :D :D

Do you have T.P. for my bunghole? I would hate for my bungholio to get polio.

You have such a great touch. Brilliant!!! My 100% vote for you. Cheers!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54