Steemit Open Mic Week 95 - Il Mondo - Jimmy Fontana - Cover by Donatello

in #openmic6 years ago

Dear music lovers

This week I like to sing an Italian song for the open mic. I hope you like it.

"Il Mondo" is a song composed by Carlo Pes, Lilli Greco, Gianni Meccia and Jimmy Fontana, and performed by Jimmy Fontana. Arrangements were from Ennio Morricone.

Please visit, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Il_Mondo_(song) if you wish to know more about this song.

https://lyricstranslate.com/en/il-mondo-il-mondo.html-1

Italian

Il Mondo

No, stanotte amore
non ho più pensato a te,
ho aperto gli occhi
per guardare intorno a me
e intorno a me
girava il mondo come sempre

Gira, il mondo gira
nello spazio senza fine,
con gli amori appena nati
con gli amori già finiti,
con la gioia e col dolore
della gente come me

O mondo
soltanto adesso io ti guardo,
nel tuo silenzio io mi perdo
e sono niente accanto a te

Il mondo
non si é fermato mai un momento
la notte insegue sempre il giorno
ed il giorno verrà

O mondo

(ripetere l'ultima strofa)

La la la ...

https://lyricstranslate.com/en/il-mondo-il-mondo.html-1

English translation

Il Mondo

No, tonight my love
I stopped thinking about you
I opened my eyes
To look around me
And around me
The world was moving as always

Turns, the world turns
in the space without an end,
with loves that have just begun
with loves that have died,
with the joy and with the pain
of people like me

O world
only now I look at you,
in your silence I disappear
and I am nothing next to you

The world
has not stopped even for a time
The night always follows the day
and the day will come

O world

(repeat the last verse)

La la la ...

A big thank you to @luzcypher, @pfunk and all the judges for organising such a great music event.

How to enter: https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-95-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher.

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

I really appreciate your support. Thank you!

Hey my friend glad to ear you. Nice song!

Thank you so much for listening and leaving a comment!

Beautiful

I'm happy to take part in such a great music event.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36