You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Support Musicians On Steemit And Earn Curation Rewards By Following The Open Mic Trail

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey @luzcypher what's up, I got a question for you bro, I haven't participated on the steemit open mic since the week 65 because I don't play any instrument, I'm a music producer and my instruments are my software and the vst's, I could do beats for my open mic but the rules say that we can't use beats but what if I use my own beats, how can I do? I really want to come back, I don't know if you remember but I won the 5th place in the open mic week 63, I hope you answer my question :( (I have already upvoted and resteemed and joined the trail)

Sort:  

Thanks for joining the trail. Yes, we made that rule to stop scammers that were flooding the contest.

However, there are exceptions which you'll find are still playing music to their own beats. You just have to make it clear somehow that these are your own beats. Maybe show a video clip of you making the beats you're performing to so there is no doubt they are, in fact, your beats.

Hope this makes sense and look forward to hearing you back.

:oooo Thank you so much, I really wanted to come back again to the constest, I'm so happy right now! I'll follow the rules to participate in this amazing constest again, I didn't know about the steemit voices but I take the opportunity to thank you and all those who make up the Open Mic team because you have been a great help for my economic situation, and I really enjoy participating and showing what I love, thank you very much again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49