Steemit OpenMic Songwristers Challenge Week 7 - Right place by @DhannaBao.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone! Today I bring you my first video for the Songwriters Challenge. I think it's a very interesting contest that forces us to explore our most creative side.

The song that I wrote this week, is about how we manage to overcome ourselves with perseverance, leaving aside the negative criticisms and pretexts that third parties can give us to prevent us from achieving everything we desire.


Once we manage to put aside that "what they'll say", when we finally dare to be ourselves without filters and without barriers, then we can say that we are in the right place.


Lyrics:

And now, it's good now.

It's good now.


It finished what it hurt,

At last, what I expected arrived.

Now, it's good now,


In all this time,

you do not know everything that I grow up,

as time passes.


My actions this time,

they are firmer because now I am standing,

Now I'm standing.


And now, it's good now.

It's good now.


It's my time,

it's my moment.

I donit care about your pretexts,

I'm in a good place.

in the right place.

¡Hola, a todos! Hoy les traigo mi primer vídeo para el Songwriters Challenge. Me parece un concurso muy interesante que nos obliga a explorar nuestro lado más creativo.

La canción que escribí esta semana, trata acerca del cómo logramos superarnos a nosotros mismos con perseverancia, dejando a un lado las críticas y pretextos negativos que terceras personas pueden darnos para impedir que alcancemos todo aquello que anhelamos. 
Una vez que logramos dejar de lado ese "qué dirán", cuando finalmente nos atrevemos a ser nosotros mismos sin filtros y sin barreras, entonces podemos decir que estamos en el lugar correcto.


Letra:


Y ya, está bueno ya.

Está bueno ya.


Se acabó lo que dañaba, 

por fin llegó lo que esperaba,

Ya, está bueno ya,


En todo este tiempo,

no sabes todo lo que crezco,

a medida de que pasa el tiempo.


Mis acciones esta vez,

están más firmes porque ahora estoy de pie,

ahora estoy de pie.


Y ya, está bueno ya.

Está bueno ya.


Es mi tiempo,

es mi momento.

No me importan tus pretextos,

estoy en un buen lugar,

en el lugar correcto.



 

Sort:  

You have a great voice and presence! I can get amid your lyrics where the connection may possibly lie within this weeks theme of "Right Place/Right Time" however, I felt as though you left me a bit "high and dry" insofar as delivering a complete package. You have a great voice, and I'd like to hear more from you! Thank you, so much for this entry! :-)

Thanks you so much for your support!

¡Gracias! espero ver más de ti en el OpenMic.

Your voice is so pretty! It reminds me a little bit of Suzana Baca. And the lyrics are interesting, a different take than I've heard so far on this theme... if I'm translating this correctly: "This is my time, this is my moment/Your excuses don't matter to me/I'm in a good place/In the right place". Along with some of the earlier lines ("in all of this time/I didn't know what was growing", "My actions now are more grounded/Because I'm on my feet"), it sounds like it's about stepping into a place of power. Very cool. Looking forward to hearing more, and following you :)

Thank you very much for this adorable comment! I love that you liked my song. I will investigate about Suzana Baca, sincerely I had never heard from her until you told me. I searched the internet and it has an incredible voice, so thanks.

The truth is that I've never known very well how to write songs, so the fact that you liked it means a lot to me. Thanks for your nice words. And I am very happy that you have understood the meaning of this song :) I wanted to convey that feeling that we are all invincible and capable of achieving whatever we set out to do.

Thanks for your comment! I hope you like my next content too, in a while I'll upload my song for this week's songwriters: D

See you on Steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45