You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Openmic Week 111 · Algo Suicida (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago

I enjoy when musicians share their original music instead of the covers. You can see the real person behind the guitar. Without reading the lyrics I would say that the song is about something sad but after reading I understand that it's a love song :) What has inspired you? I'm always curious to know what makes artists write their songs. I enjoyed your music and the lyrics as well. It's good that you translated them for those who don't speak Spanish :)

Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

I like to show my original songs because I can get opinions that make me go creating a more solid structure in my compositions. In my opinion, to make a cover, it should be done even better than the original artist, and that in many cases is quite difficult. Talking about love, even if it is a common theme, is a double-edged sword, because you can fall into a trite topic or make a very good song, in a decision. You have to be inspired by positive things, set aside the bad vibes and create an environment in which you feel good and the one that is listening too. It's how to plan a loving encounter, and you have to light the candles, cook the food and put the music in the background.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43