You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT Openmic Week 106 - Gente (ORIGINAL) - Benjamín Mora

in #openmic6 years ago

I like the long guitar intro. I thought you wouldn't even start singing :)

This is a strong inspiration behind the song. There are so many bad things happening in the world and you found a great idea to talk about it through your song.

Did you finish the law school or wasn't it for you? I can imagine you quit the school to pursue the music career :)

Thank you for sharing! Congratulations on your curie vote. I hope it will help to spread your message! Much love..

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your comment! The intro is long because i'm recording the guitar (part A and B) and then recording the base of both parts too -with the loop pedal. For a studio version (didn't happen yet), or with a band, i start singing before, but when playing solo i like to show that the loop is recorded live.
I finished law school knowing that it wasn't for me, lol. Two days after the last exam i was traveling through Brasil and making music as a living.
Music is defentely my passion, but i don't regret the years dedicated to law, i learned a lot of things and had the chance to see that world with my own eyes, and to choose my way with no "how would have been if..."doubts.
Thanks again fot watching the video and for the coment. I will defenitely work in more steemit content for you to enjoy!

I finished political science knowing that it wasn't for me, so I know what you're talking about, lol. I'm very happy for you that you found your passion and that you can live off it. I'm looking forward to seeing and listening to that content :)

Haha so you definetely know what im taking about ... it seems like your passion is traveling!! nice posts!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49