You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: --- STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 138 - Nickelback - Hero ---

in #openmic5 years ago

I remember I was a teenager when the song came out and I instantly loved it . I don't know if I loved more the song or the singer though :D

Your version is very nice to hear. There is nothing more needed to this song than a guitar and good voice and you have them both :)

Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your curie vote!

Sort:  

Thanks for your support and encouraging comments :)

I have always been a big comic book fan since i was a kid, which was odd for an Australian growing up, and Spiderman was my favorite.

Needless to say I was a fan when the first film came out, and covering the this song was at the top of the to do list after watching the movie :)

But with much of the 'hate' on Nickelback these days, its not something i get to play much, so it was fun to dust off this oldie but goodie and give it a go.

Again thanks for the kudos, much love and copious hugs in your direction :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54150.70
ETH 2268.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27