Steemit Openmic Week 62 - Skin & Bones (Song Cover) - @Davidfar

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit Openmic's Musicians / Sponsors / Judges
Thank you all!!

It's Openmic's week 62, this time I sing a cover of Foofighter's Skin and Bones, I had memories of this song and I really love it, and this is the first time I sing it on guitar, thanks for listening.
again I used a background to the mood of song ...

Lyrics :

Lately I've been measuring
Seems my time is growing thin
Wind me up and watch me spin
Watch me spin
Watch me spin

Skin and bones
Skin and bones
Skin and bones
Don't you know? 2x

I'm just skin and bones 2x

All worn out and nothing fits
Brennivin and cigarettes
The more I give the less I get
But I'm all set
I'm all set

Skin and bones
Skin and bones
Skin and bones
Don't you know? 2x

I'm just skin and bones

Deep within this frame of mine
Heart of hearts a valentine
Tell my mom I'm doing fine
Doing fine
Doing fine

Skin and bones
Skin and bones
Skin and bones
Don't you know?

Skin and bones
Skin and bones
Skin and bones
Don't you know?

I'm just skin and bones 2x


DavidFar Sign.jpg
Peace and Love!!

Sort:  

Nice one, David!

thanks brother :)

Super music and good lyrics I really enjoyed it...
@davidfar

thank you Moon! :))

Hi, I love live music it helps me to relax.
What a touching song, I really liked the lyrics; ​Skin on bones and
"the most I give the less I get".
Very Fine​ songwriting​.

many thanks Mayliberty, it's a pleasure!

Nice! That's a really cool guitar part. Sounds great!

thank you so much paul! :)

Very cool performance

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

thank you Luzcypher :)

I am such a fan, you know this!! that voice takes me away for miles just gorgeous song this is top for me lovely work! the lyrics in this cover are incredible

Hey bro @davidfar. You did a really great job with this one! I loved it. This is certainly your style. You made it on my Official Judge's Top list for week 62. Read my full review here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-62-original-blog

you never miss a shot man congrats

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51