Steemit Open Mic Week 83 - Waiting On A Raincloud - Original music by @darrenclaxton

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Waiting On A Rain cloud

Here's my entry for Steemit Open Mic week 83


Update! My good Helpie friend and talented musician @zipporah kindly offered to (begged) add her delightful harmonies to 'Waiting On A Raincloud' our combined vocals sound so beautiful that I just had to replace the original YouTube upload, with our collaboration video.
I hope you all love it even more!


@passion-ground if you'd like to drop by for another listen brother, I'm sure you'll love what @zipporah has sprinkled over my song!


I wrote 'Waiting on a Raincloud this morning, whilst eating breakfast! As I looked out onto the garden, I saw birds feeding, bees flying and plants growing!
Here in England six weeks ago, it was a bitter -5c and bitterly cold.
This song is to remind us all of how beautiful nature and our planet really is.
Thanks for watching.
Darren

Lyrics

I'm waiting on a rain cloud
And a sunny afternoon
Everyone is over friendly
Cos they put you in the mood

Warm sun strokes my skin
Which gives me, oh! an awesome glow
Children playing on the parks
The innocence we all once knew

I'm loving nature's bounty
And the wonders that it grows
Reflecting on the winters
And the icy freezing cold

But we were warm inside our homes
And didn't really want
To go outside for very long
It's buried under snow

Under snow oh oh
And nature's bounty
Was buried under snow

I'm waiting on a rain cloud
And a sunny afternoon
Everyone is over friendly
Cos they put you in the mood



Darren Claxton is a Songwriter, Musician and Producer of his own music, from Derbyshire UK. The music he writes is often heartfelt acoustic indie folk with a sprinkling of rock and country influences, with an occasional world music flavour as heard on his track ‘Dragonfly’ . But most of all, it's his passive emotive thoughts and feelings that are delivered through that soothing vocal, and intricate guitar playing of his.


Steemthat

Sort:  

As a pianist and a composer i can say without a doubt that this is a masterpiece, you have great talent man, i will share this with my music friends.

You my friend are very kind!
It was written and recorded in a few hours! I absolutely love this little song and can't wait to record it properly tomorrow in my little studio
Cheers again and be sure to check my blog as I have quite a few songs!
Darren
#teamuptosteemup

I followed on youtube this time. Lol. So, have you done a video series yet on your rig, setup, mic, all that. I'm wondering how you get such a nice sound onto Youtube live like this.

Thanks for the compliment @omitaylor
I think it's time I did a rig run down!
Cheers
Darren

It is incredible you did it in on day! Lots of luck!
It is "blooming" time

Thanks Priscilla! I actually surprise myself after I write and record my little songs.
It only really sinks in when I sit down and anaylyse them that I realise what I've created.
It is 'Blooming' time something come my way and it's blooming time for you too!
Darren

Having had not one but two @zipporah providing angelic harmonies really made it grow like a spring flower.

Glad you enjoyed the late addition @yidneth. Maybe you’re next? 😘

or you join me hahah? LOL hahaha XD Excellent work, it really adds a lot to an already beautiful song

Thank you, dear! <3 Yes...that's what I meant – send me your songs. ;)

Super cool song dude! I thought your house was haunted for a second but then I realized a small child had just opened the door behind you hahahaha. You have a great voice man, I like the vibe of this a lot.

Cheers @chrisgoans
I didn't realise my daughter was in the room until she was standing right next to me 😂
I was going to re-record it but no, I'm a dad and this is real life, love music!
Thanks again for your comment.
Darren

I know how it goes man, if my son doesn't wander in, my dog definitely does lol

That’s one of my favorite parts of the video — tiny creeper cutie!

Beautiful song Darren! Amazing that you wrote & were able to perform it so incredibly well within a day. I love that you had a little audience member pop in quietly half way through.. too cute!

so small and in same way so big.... Love it again.... greetings from Bavaria up to the Island....

Incredible what you are able to accomplish within one day's time.

Wow. That's just so pretty, Darren. You should be proud.

Thanks Serena! I'm very proud of it!
It just came out all in one creative explosion!
Most of my songs happen that way.
Thanks again
Darren ♥

Dude this is amazing. You have a beautiful voice and great talent. Do you have your music posted somewhere? You have a new fan.

Hey there! Thanks for the compliment and for listening!
If you check my blog you'll find this Buy My Music where there are links to buy my music via Steem and SBD
Thanks again
Darren

Thank you for sharing your music with us @derrenclaxton!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97