Steemit Open Mic week 148 - Somehow True - Original Song by Darren Claxton

in #openmic5 years ago

Here's my entry for this week's Open Mic Gathering!


Lyrics

Did I once see your eyes?
fell apart then realised
plans we made, then changed again
just the same, rejuvenate

Won't you take me home?
keep me safe and warm
safe and warm

Stories old and stories new
the lies you told, but somehow true

Count the cost of a lover’s loss
sunny skies, I love your eyes
lost but found, I hit the ground
all is still, I had my fill

Won't you take me home
keep me safe and warm
safe and warm

Stories old and stories new
the lies to told, but somehow true

Won't you take me home
keep me safe and warm
safe and warm

Did I once see your eyes?
fell apart then realised
plans we made, then changed again
just the same, rejuvenate rejuvenate.


Thanks for reading my poem.

Kindest
DC


All Music and Lyrics Copyright ©2019 Darren Claxton

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Always amazing, Darren. That mellowed me out just when I needed it. Much love! ❤️-serena
Manually curated by @paintingangels.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

That's absolutely delicious!
Thank you so much!

Wow, you got talent... the lyrics are good and the harmony better!! great work!! thumbsup on youtube :D

Thanks for the compliment and for listening to my music!
Much appreciated
DC 🎼

Awesome dude, glad to hear you're still out here killin' it!

Cheers man! Of course I'm still here smashing it!
Did my voice make it onto the Steem Monsters Pirate Captain?

Nice work bud ! Still waiting for the vinyl release haha 💯🐒

If I had some funds or sponsorship I'd be releasing hard copies without a doubt!

It'll come bud keep on going! 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56