Steemit Open Mic week 100 - Original Song - 'Chapters Just Begun' by Darren Claxton -

in #openmic6 years ago

Welcome to my Open Mic entry for week 100!




Lyrics


A long long time ago
my boiling blood would flow
straight into my head

It caused me oh such shame
and other peoples pain
my constant feelings strained*

I've flaws that you can see
and others I can feel
but most of them are gone
most of all I'm me
the only one I'll be
refreshing constantly

--

Just take me by the sea
let me tell you stories
of how I used to be
lead me down the road
of tales left untold
and chapters just begun
chapters just begun


years and years rolled by
I sat and wondered why
where it all went wrong
the patience that I found
had pinned me to the ground
my tempers almost gone


Just take me by the sea
let me tell you stories
of how I used to be
lead me down the road
of tales left untold
and chapters just begun
chapters just begun


A long long time ago
my boiling blood would flow
straight into my head
It caused me oh such shame
and other peoples pain
my constant feelings strained


I've flaws that you can see
and others I can feel
but most of them are gone
most of all I'm me
the only one I'll be
refreshing constantly

Chapters Just Begun

Thank you so much for your continued support for me and my music! It really is so appreciated and I just love sharing my stories and thoughts with you all here!
Kindest
DC



Sort:  

Nice original song!
All the Best!

I love this song. It makes me imagine myself driving along the ocean, bittersweet stories tugging at my heart. Thanks for sharing this here. 💖

That's a lovely image I have in my head and heart too Katrina!
Thanks for the love.
DC 🎼 ♥

@darrenclaxton, your song was selected to be part of the initial collection set of trading cards for the album of Steemit OpenMic.
Congratulations !!

read more about:

As always – your voice and solid musicianship are a treat to my ears and a balm for my heart. I adore you.

steemit-posts-27.jpg

Thanksm you Zippy! I adore you back!

Tienes una hermosa voz!! <3

Darren you just keep doing it over and over and over again melting my heart away.

Oh you!!!
Thanks Serena, you're a doll!
I've just recorded a new demo for my Brand new song 'Thorny Waves'
Maybe I should move to Nashville and be a Country Music Star!

Sounds like a fine idea to me!!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Love this, brother...
You got that special something...
There's no doubt about that...
Looking forward to completing this one,
and moving on toward the next chapter in your
most brilliant musical evolution...
NICE!

Hey Mate!
Thanks for your ongoing support for me and my music!
Chapters is a really special song to me!
🎼🎸❤️

Awww Darren I have loved this song since the first time I ever heard of it. It's one of my favorites of yours and seeing it live like this is just perfect with the lights behind you and the climbing ivy. Beautiful beautiful, sigh.
♥♥♥- serena

Well I see that I already commented. I thought I hadn't done so. Turns out for once I had my crap together. Anyway, 2 comments are still not enough to say how pretty this is.

You're a superstar hun!
Love ya right back!

Oh the new seating area in our cottage garden!
Gorgeous blue fairy lights and the grapevine make for a lovely backdrop.
I really need an audio interface and snazzy new Blue Yeti mic just like @zipporah uses!
Not there yet though so the mobile phone vids will have to do for now!
Thanks again for being amazing Serena!
See you/Hear you Friday on the show!
DC

Wow, you've done it again! this is just amazing. Good job on this. Original too!

Thanks for taking the time to check out my entry this week my friend!
DC

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66