You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 78 - Record Your Performance And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello my fellow songsmiths!
Here's my entry for this week's Steemit Open Mic week 78.


It's a song about the simple life and being grateful for what we have. Family, children, a roof over our heads and food in our belly. Some are not so fortunate and would absolutely love this 'Simple Life' That I sing of.
Whenever I feel Mental Health issues surfacing from the depths of my unbalanced mind, I grab my guitar, remember this poem I wrote and sing it out loud!
Music is my therapy and I hope it's yours too, because, it is a beautiful thing whether you compose, play or listen.
Cheers @luzcypher for your continued and tireless work!
I think you deserve a holiday very soon my friend!

Thanks for your ongoing support with my music and Steemit journey.
Simple Life

Sort:  

Great Song Darren!, Thanks for sharing. That Happy Simple Life is what we all strive for.

Beautifully played. Nice job!

Sounds beautiful! Great job mate.

Beautiful Guitar arpeggios :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37