Darren Claxton - Steemit Open Mic Week 117

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Here's a little song I wrote this evening which I'd like to share with you all. It's been a long few months since I graced the Steemit Open Mic stage. The song is called 'Sending Out a Signal' which tells a story about how you need the help of those around you sometimes, when your head just isn't right and you feel helpless. There is always someone waiting to listen.
It's just a rough phone recording so please excuse the quality.


Lyrics

Counting down the days
And hyperactive ways
Clearing out my head
And positively led

You were there a lot
And I almost forgot
The patience that you have
I'll surely drive you mad

Sending out a signal
To the ones you care about
They lift you up and tell you
What life is all about

You recognise you're feeling down
And need some help right now.


All Lyrics and Music Copyright © 2018 Darren Claxton.


LITTLE WORDS is my brand new 5 track EP, which will be released and available to buy from all major download stores on January 6th 2019.


Follow me on:

YOUTUBE
CHOON
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM


@luzcypher and crew! Thanks for believing in me!

Sort:  

you are professional . i enjoy to listen it . thanks .

Thanks for dropping by for a listen!

Cheers mate!
Right back at ya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58