Stemmit Open mic Week 43 Instrumental "Girl From Ipanema"

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi, thanks for checking this out. This is my first entry in the Steemit Openmic contest. This is a cover of The Girl From Ipanema written in 1962 by Antônio Carlos Jobim. I visited Mom today and as always we had to jam a bit... she was a professional jazz bass player for years and now has graduated to Ukelele, which is a bit easier on the hands. This is an instrumental piece with me on Guitar and my Mom on Ukelele. Please take a minute to listen to it, it picks up as I take a solo. I hope you enjoy it!!!!

Thank you @luzcypher for sponsoring this. Peace

Join up! It is a great way to keep your music alive and thriving

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-43-record-your-performance-on-your-phone-enter-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Sort:  

SO cool. Love that song. I'm thinking a cocktail goes well with this tune. Mojito's sounds good. Thanks for paying for us.

thanks man, I had fun doing that today. I will be bringing more interesting stuff each week now that I have found this. See you around, thank you for putting this together and for the compliment

@crytoted good job one of my favorite songs. Your mom is awesome.

thanks man, appreciate that

Awesome solo at the end! Worth the listen. Great job & coolest mom ever too! Funny music faces 😋 🎸🎜

oh and thanks for the resteem...

thanks my friend, I appreciate your compliment.. it means a lot

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

You sound really really good!!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55