Open Mic Week 9 - "Me salvo"

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)

This week I'm happy to participate to the open mic contest with a song written and sung by my wife. The title is "Me salvo" (He saved me) and is a good song for the first week of Advent: it's written for God.



Me limpio, me salvo
Me libro de la oprecion
Y ahora soy como el viento
Que aparece en el firmamento
Como un nino saltando a su alrededor
Asi quiero ser yo
Mi refugio sus manos mi voz
Su aliento es
Ni lo alto, ni lo ancho
Ni lo obscuro
del profundo mar
Nos podra separar
Nos podra separar
De su eterno amor
Que por mi por ti bajo
No le teme a nada
Es perfecto y justo
Mi Jesus tu Jesus
Mi refugio sus manos mi voz
Su aliento es
Ni lo alto, ni lo ancho
Ni lo obscuro del profundo mar
Nos podra separar
Dal suo eterno amor
Que por mi por ti bajo...


Don't forget to upvote and follow, and to vote the contest post too - thank you!

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Lovely song! New steemian here and I just discovered openmic because I was looking for a venue for my brother who is a talented musician. I posted a video of him on my page @dreemit, if you get a chance, please check him out to help me encourage him to join! Thank you for your music, steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52