Open Mic Week 6 - Suzanne (tribute to Leonard Cohen)

in #openmic8 years ago

Fellow steemians!

It's been 9 days since I haven't added any post on Steemit. This morning I heard from the news that Leonard Cohen left us [this makes me remember that joke - what killed more rockstars? Drug, alcohol or 2016?] and I was triggered to share a tune I really love to play and sing. It's Suzanne written by Cohen and here sung in Italian in the amazing translation by Fabrizio De Andrè, one of the greatest Italian (folk?) singer of the last century.
I hope you enjoy this version.

Please support my entry in the contest and don't forget to vote this post too.
Best! @cryptofarmer

Sort:  

Nice!
Never realised there was an Italian version. I looked up Fabrizio De Andrè, he has a very nice voice. There is also a Dutch version of this song, just to get you back for my not understanding Italian 8-):

Thank you! So nice to watch this Dutch version - I didn't know about dutch translation neither.

Really beautiful version, thank you. Resteemed and now following you. Couldn't figure out how to vote for it in the openmic. I hope to get something posted for an upcoming contest here soon!

Thank you so much! I'm now following your publications too. To vote for the openmic it's enough to vote the singer's post - furthermore, voting the contest post you'll contribute to make the prize higher, as it will be splitted between the winners. Look forward to hear your entry!

Thanks for the info! I did upvote your Suzanne!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Very nice.. great tribute. Leonard's music will live on for a long, long, long time.

Indeed it will...

I definitely enjoyed this version. I had no idea it was in Italian...or Dutch! I guess Cohen's music is universal. <3 I heard someone singing the chorus with you! Put her on camera next time! :)

Hehe, right! I feel so bad about it...it's my wife singing with me...what happened is that she wasn't supposed to sing the choirs with me and as I started recording she felt like doing it! We already chose another song to record together in the next days and share in the next openmic entry...we'll definitely show up together this time!
Thank you for your words!

Ho kiel mi ŝatas vian italan version de la kanto. Via varma voĉo kaj ensentado ege trafas la atmosferon de la Cohen. Jes, ja li estis granda muzikisto, kiu mankas nun al ni.

Non capisco tutto, ma grazie!

Ho ve, vi ankoraŭ ne aŭdis ion pri la internacia lingvo Esperanton? Avete sentito parlare la lingua internazionale Esperanto?

No, non l'ho mai sentita parlare

Jen estas ligilo al muzikanto el via lando, kiu kantas bele en Esperanto.
Ecco un link ad un musicista nel vostro paese, che canta splendidamente in Esperanto:

Wow, è veramente bella questa canzone- grazie di avermela segnalata.
That's a really good song - thanks for posting it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73