You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 59 - Drum Cover of Red Hot Chili Peppers - Dani California

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Yaaayyy you finally joined open mic!! Really awesome job, this was played to perfection. I just listened on my phone speakers, but I have some really good headphones at home. I’ll have to follow your suggestion and listen to it again later with those on. :-)

Also, I totally get the neighbor thing! On my electric keyboard and ukulele I can control the volume a bit, but this week I had to practice the flute when I didn’t think my neighbors were home. It’s not quite as loud as a drum set, but it sure isn’t very quiet either! Especially when practicing/making mistakes for a few hours. 😜

Again awesome job! I think you are really going to enjoy being part of that open mic community. Everyone is so supportive of each other!

Sort:  

Thank you very much. I've never uploaded a video to Youtube before, so it's a good first step. My old band has live band videos from gigs and MUSIC VIDEOS on there, but those will definitely stay hidden for now!

I'm a one trick pony though. I can't sing and definitely don't play anything other than percussion. I have a Yamaha NP-30 Portable Grand and a Roland JP-8000 Synthesizer from thrifting I've kept in hopes of learning, but I've barely touched my drumset enough as it stands. I had so much dust on it before this cover it was sad. NO more though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63