You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Openmic Week 61-Original Song-Broken Mirror

in #openmic7 years ago

Love it! Great lyrics, vocals and guitar. I literally laughed out loud at the end when you said, “this is take five hundred”. hahah I know how that feels!

Sort:  

Hey there and thank you...one reason that I have not done much recording of my songs in the past is that trying to be the engineer and artist at the same time kills it for me. This openmic format is perfect because I just try to get one decent take and let it be...

That's pretty amazing that the open mic community has opened the door for you to start recording more of your music! I have felt a similar freedom with open mic as well. I just do covers (I'm not a songwriter), but a year ago I would have never guessed that I'd be recording myself and posting it online!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81