Open Mic Week #108 // We Found Love by Rihanna Cover

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends!

It's been a while since I've done an open mic entry! A big part of this is because I've been having a ton of issues with mic, but was able to get it to behave long enough to record this cover!

This is actually one of the first songs I learned how to play on the uke if you can believe it. I really like taking pop songs and then slowing them down and tapping into the softer vocals of the song.

Also, Steemfest is coming up in a few short weeks and I'm stoked to meet a bunch of open mic people! Who all is coming? I'm stoked to meet @luzcypher and @meno and then of course hang out with the @steembirds again! I can't thank @openmic and @blocktrades enough for selecting me for the Steemfest ticket giveaway. I can't mention open mic and steemfest in the sentence without giving you guys a big virtual hug!!

I hope you guys enjoy this cover and entry for open mic. If you would like to enter week 108 - click HERE to check out the contest rules.

Sort:  

Someday we'll record some nice music with your ukulele and my mandolin. 🎵🎼☺️

Oooh I would love that! 😊

Nice open mic musical song I watch you d.tube video

I'm glad you enjoyed it @daily.johny!

Very nicely done. Love your voice!!!!!!

You are so welcome. More, please! :)

Really sweet ! I like it !

Wuoo impressed beautiful voice @coruscate, Great performance, You won a new follower. Blessings luck

The secret of getting ahead is getting started.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55