Open Mic Approved Steem Rockstars... Using Our 3rd Place Winnings to Feed our Coffee Addiction

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends,

One of the highlights from my recent trip to Toronto was getting to write/perform a song with the infamous @steembirds at the Steem Creators Conference! We recoreded a more official version to submit for Open Mic and @maryjaney and I could NOT belive it when we saw that our collab song earned 3rd place!!

I've been part of open mic since week 53 (I do miss some weeks here and there)...but that's about half of open mic's life! There are so many incredibly talented musicians here on the steem blockchain, that I honestly never thought I'd see my name on the infamous "See who won Open Mic" post from @luzcypher.

The prize was 26 steem and so Mary and I got 13 of that. That equates to about $10 right now - so we decided to treat ourselves to a little coffee date to celebrate!

I hope you guys enjoy the silly video we made on our way to the coffee shop. :)

We want to say a HUGE thank you to the Steem birds (@dan-atstarlite and @jaybird) and the whole Open-mic crew for making this coffee date possible. Just in case you missed it... here's our open mic performance.

Sort:  

Greetings, corustate

The video made by you and your sister is really cool. I thought you were going to fall at the beginning of the video walking backwards. I saw myself falling there.

I wish your plans would work out.

Thank you and good night!!!!

hahah yeah we didn't last very long with walking backwards. We were gettin' some funny looks!

Thanks for always stopping by and checking out our content! <3

You two are adorably hilarious 😎 The SteemBirds will no doubt spend our share on beer!

tasty way to celebrate your well-deserved prize.

mmm thanks! We split a cookie too! :D

Haha, very good video,wish you good luck in the future. @Coruscate

Excellent video girlfriends, I love her hair color is beautiful!

sorry I wanted to say, friends! :)

Friends... girlfriends... all good! :D

I'm glad you enjoyed our video and yeah Mary has gorgeous hair!

I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I'll follow you in return too!

Hey @elkairo14... just a little word of advice for you. Asking people to follow you back is considered poor taste. You'd do better to leave a meaningful comment about that post and get to know people. People her on Steemit usually follow those that they either really like their content - or really like them as a person.

Hope that helps.

Well said @coruscate ,totally agree with you.

Congratulations @coruscate! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

We recoreded a more official version to submit for Open Mic and @maryjaney and I could NOT belive it when we saw that our collab song earned 3rd place!
It should be believe instead of belive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37