Steemit Open Mic Week # 83 // Toxic by Britney Spears (Piano Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Hi Open Mic'ers!

For some reason I have had this song stuck in my head for a few days and so I decided to do a slower, more melodic cover of it. I hope you guys enjoy my interpretation of this iconic Britney song.

On a side note... did you know that you can post your open mic entry to Dtube? It used to be against the rules, but those recently changed to allow for Dtube entries.

In order to make sure your entry is valid... you MUST do the following two things.

  • Follow all the regular open mic entry rules about the title, and using the #openmic tag as the first tag.
  • Include a YouTube link as well.

There you have it! Easy as pie. Now back to the music...

Here are the lyrics:


Baby, can't you see
I'm calling
A guy like you should wear a warning
It's dangerous
I'm falling
There's no escape
I can't wait
I need a hit
Baby, give me it
You're dangerous
I'm loving it
Too high
Can't come down
Losin' my head
Spinnin' 'round and 'round
Do you feel me now?
Oh,
The taste of your lips
I'm on a ride
You're toxic I'm slippin' under
With a taste of a poison paradise
I'm addicted to you
Don't you know that you're toxic?
And I love what you do
Don't you know that you're toxic?
It's getting late
To give you up
I took a sip
From my devil's cup
Slowly, it's taking over me
Too high
Can't come down
It's in the air and it's all around
Can you feel me now?
Oh,
Taste of your lips
I'm on a ride
You're toxic I'm slippin' under
With the taste of a poison paradise
I'm addicted to you
Don't you know that you're toxic?
And I love what you do
Don't you know that you're toxic?
Don't you know that you're toxic?
Taste of your lips
I'm on a ride
You're toxic I'm slippin' under
With a taste of a poison paradise
I'm addicted to you
Don't you know that you're toxic?


Here is the YouTube Version:

Don't forget to thank an open mic judge next time you see em'. These guys do so much to help support @luzcypher and the entire music community here on Steemit!

xo, Lea

8252C8CC-104B-4627-8598-393EC95AD810.jpeg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for also putting this on youtube as a back up! I would hate to miss any of your content :)

Aww thanks my friend! I forgot to tell you that I put the latest steem sister show on YouTube! Just in case you were table to watch it. :-)

Your continued encouragement and support means so much to me! Thanks for I was cheering me on. :-)

Awesome!! You two are the best:)

awesome performance, I hope you win!

Aww , thank you!

You sang very beautifully! You have many talents!

I also do the songs that are stuck in my head too! hehe
with the dtube thing, I found out you can do that because you did it first ;) however there have been a few times I couldn't upload to dtube before the deadline because it was congested.. sad

But i dont see the benefits using dtube other than my post having 0.00upvotes sometimes downloading directly using youtube is better. Would love for you to say the benefits would deeply appreaciate it

OMG!!! I’d pay to watch you perform live on stage . I was a contestant of open mic but I lost track and I thought it ended . I should submit my entry for this episode week 83.
You sing beautifully my friend

Wow, that is so kind of you to say!! Open mic runs every week. :-) You still have time to submit for a week 83!

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

That was really good. It almost turns Britney Spears into a classic :-)

I will resteem this one.

Thanks so much for your support! I’m really glad you enjoyed my interpretation of the song. :-)

Well the theme in a slower tone I am very well I like, I did not participate in OpenMic this time because I had problems with my Violin and some strings, but I returned and this week I will not participate I got a little discouraged, next week return hahahaha, by the way, record the song of Taylor Smitt hahahah that you sang in a previous entry, I liked the song I had never heard it and I listened to it here and I dared to cover it with my Violin, we will see how it turned out and thanks to you for the topic hahahaha greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40