You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT OpenMic Week 75 ❍ |"Theme from Schindler's List" |

in #openmic7 years ago

Wow @silentscreamer that was beautifully played the whole dramatic emotion covering the whole range of just simply brilliant. I never seen the film I just stopped by because the violin is a beautiful instrument when played with such talent. My mothers husband makes electric violins and also plays at concerts so I am sharing your link to him because I know how much he would appreciate to hear your talent. I am also a musician alto saxophonist and vocalist but you may be the first instrumentalist who I have heard in openmic with a backing track so thank you for sharing you have inspired there, your talent is awesome! :)

Sort:  

Well you should drop by SMA if you arent already there. Great community and they will give out a reward to the 400th member. Who knows, you might be it.

It was really hard to find the backing track, although the theme is popular.
I actually own a pink electric violin someone gave me as gift. Its very ugly and low quality but you can do some fun stuff with it.. 😂

You should watch the movie. Its praised a lot but the praise just doesnt do it justice. 😁

thanks for the tip and I'm going to watch that film right now cos I think someone like me should have seen that ages ago. Pink Violin! Wow thats so funny that will certainly get you noticed lets see this funky thing lol

Found it! Haha. Its a bad picture but you can see the beauty and the craftsmanship. 😂FB_IMG_1520183435855.jpg

That thing is awesome!!!!! But yeah I can imagine it doesn't quite have the resonance... haha

Haha. I hate it. Its sounds like a tin can. It sits in my closet somewhere away from human eyes. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87