Steemit Openmic Week 67 Claraty Original "Dream"

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

My computer is having serious CPU issues right now and can't make it through an entire video recording without freezing! The video craps out at the end, but the audio seems to last steadily through so I apologize for the video.

This is a new song of mine - Dream

Dream

Dream, cause we’re here to create this scene
Ah, the vision of the road we

seek is unfolding our destiny
It’s a whirling and changing

Thing, oh we believe that we’re kings and queens
Fighting the fight of the righteous

What will we become
Come back to the land

I’m constantly on a quest to
Find out the workings of the human

Mind and what causes our love to ig-
nite, and what makes men yearn to

Fight how we want there to be wrong and
Right , we’ve forgotten the joke of it

all , ancestors we call you

Chorus

Teach us the ways of the land and the spirit
Sing us the songs and the chants we can hear it
We bow to your ways and the path laid before
And ask for forgiveness so we can restore

Trust in the line between I and divine
Faith that we weren’t a mistake and mankind can
Be what it takes to walk in through the darkness
I say I’ve got you and you say we’ve got this

Verse 2

Dream, but don’t think for a moment that
We are important and higher than the

creatures who crawl or the clouds in the sky
we just breathe and try to survive

Try to deny that we don’t understand
We don’t have a plan

Past this moment
———

Dream, we are the tribe we are the magic
Team, we are the wild the free and the

Freaks, build a bridge with every word we
Speak and our kids are the ones that we

Teach brake the chains of existence
we are the movers and we are persistent

our hearts won’t resist this
ancestors we call you

Chorus

Teach us the ways of the land and the spirit
Bring us the songs and the chants we can hear it
We bow to your ways and the path laid before
And ask for forgiveness so we can restore

Trust in the line between I and divine
Faith that we weren’t a mistake and mankind can
Be what it takes to walk in through the darkness
I say I’ve got you and you say we’ve got this

Sort:  

You have an enchanting voice Claraty, the lyrics are also brilliant. I really enjoyed your performance. Good luck !

Enjoy the vote and reward!

i just really love the original works, because the musicians leave some part of them in every single note and lyric on the works they do, this is a really pasional song, and your voice represents it, keep in that way.

Love your voice!I will follow you from this moment!

Good post! .. I will follow you, please follow me too and we help each other ... I would appreciate a vote in my last post thanks https://steemit.com/openmic/@palmimusic/steemit-open-mic-week-67-vals-venezolano-n2-antonio-laurocover

What divinely beautiful lyrics and your delivery pulls me in.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Yeeahyah!!! This is a beautiful song. Love love.

Very good post ..

Being the first, or at least the first 5 commentators can provide many benefits. This will help the next visitor see what others are saying to one post. And if they find that your opinions are unique, interesting and useful, then most likely they will be interested to know you further. However, do not rush to comment. Always take time to thoroughly read the article and understand what is being said.

You really right quite well...

Lyrics are always powerful and crafty.

Voice is on point too and I know you've got some interesting ways to use it. Some very delicate in this particular tune

BTW, I noticed that you are not in the Songwriter's Challenge...(or at least I'm pretty sure you aren't). Did you know about it?

I've found it to be quite the challenge thus far.

Thank you! I saw the songwriter's challenge too late, it had already started! Looks challenging and fun for sure. I'll go check out some of your entries!

Ah too bad. I'm sure they will run it again. It seemed quite successful first time around. This is the final week of this bout.

Let’s keep DREAMING it’s for free.
I really like your voice. Keep sharing 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45