Steemit Open Mic Week 72 - "Crypto-Traders" - Original Song

in #openmic6 years ago

For this week's OpenMic, I've written a little salute to all of us, called Crypto-Traders. I hope you like it!


I'm sorry I didn't say my name at the beginning. I didn't notice the new rule until after I had uploaded my video. I'll get it right next time. I doubt anybody would try to steal my personality. ;)


Presenting, for the first time anywhere, Crypto-Traders.



Lyrics

Here’s to all the sleepless nights, and the bloody, fuddy days,
You held on for dear life and never sold.
Here’s to all the traders, navigators of this maze,
Cause faith will always be the greatest token that you hold.

Crypto traders… making their way
To the great unknown, where the light is showing them a better and a brighter day,
And when the dust has settled from this movement of us all,
If we help each other we’ll never fail or fall, Crypto Traders.

The crypto trader knows, what the future has in store
Though the winds and charts have his boat tossed,
Money’s nice, but paradise for our children matters more,
Until you’ve sold you never really lost…

Crypto Traders… blazing the trail,
We’re chasing down a dream like Arthur and the Holy Grail.
Wolves are on our tail, always hoping we will fall,
Remember what’s at stake and hear the call… Crypto traders.


This was fun! Let's do it again soon.

If you like slightly humorous rhymes, check out my #dailylimerick!

As always, big thanks to @luzcypher and all the #openmic judges!




Sort:  

Great fun and creativity, Chris! Nice one, brother!

Thanks, man! :D

I'd love to hear a song from you, if you can find the time ;) Busy man you are.

hahahaha i've been hodlin man.... like a masochists... but alas i'm surviving the bleed out and... the fuddy days seem to be over... all i see is good news!!!

Great track as always brother!

Lately I just get more excited about the future every time the markets dip. MSM says crash, but I ain't skeered. Onwards and upwards! Thanks, @meno!

That was a lot of fun.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Out of this world! Great job! I really enjoyed it! I'm on the HODL side! Again, fantastic job and thank you very much for sharing! All the best! Your Friend @extraterrestrial :)

Thanks ET! Yep, HODLing is the smartest play, no matter what you choose to invest in :)

Since my whole audience is on Steem and no where else, I've started writing more songs specifically for that audience. :D

You did good... Real good :)

Thanks fer stopping by :D

awesome!!! two instruments at the same time!

Thanks! It's not that tricky; I've been playing the harmonica for so many years, it's kind of like singing.

That was pretty darned good! I enjoyed that.

Then you're in luck, because a lot of my songs sound kind of similar. ;) I'm a beginner.

Seriously though, thanks for stopping by. I'm often writing slightly humorous Steem-exclusives.

Hi @chrisroberts! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.01 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

@dswigle wrote lately about: Has Anyone Seen My Marbles?. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP to @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

Haha! This was great! I'll be hanging on for dear life! :) I love the words and the music!

I sure need to give you a follow! Tip!

Thanks, I appreciate you giving it a listen! And thanks for the tip and such :)

Excelente

Thanks for listening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74