Steemit Open Mic Week 72 | NEW @passion-ground COVER | UNOFFICIAL:

in #openmic7 years ago

So I finally got the video footage from my niece, which I’ve been waiting for since Christmas. We laid down all the tracks that comprise this cover in one-take last Thanksgiving. Mind you, her “one-take” vocals were exceedingly better than my several “single-takes” of all the other instruments that play on this track. Be that as it may…

Now that I had her video footage, I was worried that it wouldn’t sync with the audio track because what she sent me already appeared out of sync. As such, my hopes were not very high – at all.

I uploaded her video the other night and dropped it into my DAW (Studio-One). After a few minutes of tweaking the video and audio alignments, I was totally shocked and super excited that everything synced up quite nicely after all!

I truly thought the poorly synced video she sent was going to render this last part of the project a lost cause. As such, you can imagine how passionate I became; gaining a heightened level of excitement to complete the production when I suddenly realized that everything was in fact, lining up just fine!

With all my adrenalin pumping in high gear, I got right to work remixing and mastering all of the tracks, and then proceed directly to capturing some of my performances for the final video edits. It’s not the best, but it’s the best I could do with all of the single-takes I was working with from both an audio and video standpoint.

I kept at it with a bottle of wine till’ the wee hours of the morning, and this is what I’ve come up with. Hope you guys enjoy it.

Until next time, to all my fellow Steemian Musicians who labor tirelessly in the name of love for music – thank you for doing what you do! I so appreciate all of your artistic efforts and talent!

And as always, thank you @pfunk & @luzcypher for making this all possible…

PEACE, LOVE, & JUSTICE for ALL

Sort:  

Very nice and very nicely put together. Great sound and vocals. Like the look too. Just really enjoyable.

Appreciate that, man... Thank you!

Thanks for sharing, I liked reading the story behind the production. I really enjoyed the song. Extraordinary voice of your niece. Amazed with the video. I enjoyed it a lot.

Your comment is very much appreciated, @pararova! I'm so glad you enjoyed the post and performance, thank you so much!

Nice song friend! Your niece has a great voice!
Your performance in every instrument and your editing skills, flawless!

Cheers!

So nice of you to say, Roman. Thank You!

You're welcome! You always give me great comments on my posts, I'm glad to finally coment one of yours.

If you haven't, I invite you to hear my last openmic entry, I'm performing with a great singer. I think you would like it.

Regards!

@passion-ground hahahaahha hermano mío! tu sobrina, como tú, tienen el rock en el corazón! rock on!
Let your niece know that I loved her work. What I also admire that she follows your path, that she shares it with you.

I will... Thank you so much, brother!

Wow... I love it this song. You are my man brother.. Salute :)

heeeeeyy nice!!! congrats ;)

Thanks so much, Mr. P! Means a lot coming from you...

Damn! Now that has some soul! Awesome job brother, both you and your niece.

Thank you, Paul! So nice to hear...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29