Steemit Open Mic Week 54 - Desperado by The Eagles - Ukulele Cover

in #openmic7 years ago


Oh boy. Here we go.

This is my first ever Steemit Open Mic entry.

gulp.png

First the video, then some words.

Music and Me

I've loved music for my whole life. Choir in grade school, band junior high through college, and I played whatever instrument I could get my hands on. I played guitar for years, but lately the ukulele has proven far more enjoyable. The hand acrobatics involved in playing the guitar are quite uncomfortable for my hands. The uke allows me to play pretty much any song I know, and I know A LOT of songs.

Sometimes I write songs of my own, and I'm sure in a few weeks I'll work the courage up to share some of them with you all. Most of the time I just enjoy playing other people's brilliant work.


The Camera and Me

This is completely new for me. Bear with me as I learn how to include the camera. I have always played simply for my own enjoyment. I used to perform in plays regularly for audiences, but music has always been a more personal kind of thing to me.
I know in the video I'm bobbing around like crazy and I almost never look at the camera, but hey, there's pretty mountains in the background, and @carrieallen's editing skills make it pretty easy to watch.


Steemit Open Mic is awesome! Check out the week 54 contest link here! Come join in, it's great for the whole community, and great fun!



Sort:  

memoji heart eyes small.png

Awww shucks. Thanks honey.

All around amazing performance! Your voice and the Uke sound great together and I love the fun background for your video!

Awesome! I appreciate your feedback. I was hoping my measly little ukulele was enough for Steemit Open Mic.

@carrieallen helped me make the video look good!

really enjoyed it @chrisroberts , of course I'm super biased because I'm a huge eagles fan... but you did great!!!

Thanks! Well, if an Eagles fan thinks I did great that's allllright with me. They were one of the first bands I ever liked. My dad turned me on to them at a really young age.

Appreciate your support! I can't wait to watch a bunch of the other entries and get in on future contests.

Nice first entry, Dude!

Thanks a lot! I can't believe all the support I'm getting. Y'all are pretty awesome.

This is so so great!!! congratsss!!!

Thank you so much!

please upvote and follow me i will do the same @shaikatkm

Thanks! I'll go check out your blog. I won't follow just for a follow, but I'd be happy to take a look at your stuff.
Appreciate you stopping by!

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @chrisroberts to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

@originalworks is the best bot! They do great work, filtering through the BS to promote only original content.

Please help me out - Upvote the @originalworks comment above so I can perhaps win their daily resteem contest.

Keep it original!

Thanks very nice information post shearing pelese halp my votes

Thanks for your support! I'll check out your blog 🙃😎

Thanks for your work as well! Followed @chrisroberts

Really appreciate that, @gamzeuzun! I'll try not to let you down 😉
Happy Steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66