You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 59 - Record Your Performance And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher

in #openmic7 years ago

That's really cool, I appreciate your feedback! You seem to get where I'm coming from. It's true. Comparisons are hard. The idea of mediocrity comes from comparing to others. I may have a really healthy ego and a good level of confidence, but to be completely honest, this song came out of one of my less confident days. I'm extremely new to this songwriting game, but so far I like to wrap some heavy issues in cute and clever lyrics. I'm looking forward to expanding my horizons in @meno's upcoming songwriting competition.

Thank you so much for your thoughtful comment, and I'm so glad you enjoyed my song!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60833.36
ETH 3370.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49