Open Mic Week 37 - "Little Lion Man" by Mumford and Sons (Acoustic Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey guys! I decided to step away from my usual acoustic/rap combos and post a cover of a song that I still really enjoy. If you wanna hear some original music, check out my other open mic post here: https://steemit.com/openmic/@chrisgoans/open-mic-week-37-these-stars-original-song

Hope you guys enjoy this and as always, thanks for all the love you have shown in my few short weeks in this community!

Sort:  

Nice, the vocals are nice and clean. I also like the video bombing pooch!

Haha thank you and yes she just had to get her time in the spotlight as well

Nice job! I love the doggie in the background.

Lol she was hanging out trying to watch for intruders. Pretty fierce guard dog if you couldn't tell.

Nicely done, following. ;)

Thank you for checking it out man!

Nice performance, I always liked this song even if it did get overplayed after a while. Whatever happened to Mumford & Sons anyway?

Dude I wish I knew haha. They seemed to have kinda fell off. I heard a "new" song by them 3 years or so ago that was overly pop and less of what made me like them initially so my interest kinda went away. Super talented dude's though.

Ahh I see you went for the audio overlaying video method we talked about. What did you use to record the audio?

I have a Focusrite USB interface that I run through my laptop. Luckily there are power outlets at the park I go to so it worked out well lol

Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic.

love this song, well played!
chuck approves.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46