Sort:  

nice one. I hope you give the birds from the park a fair split of your earnings :)

Thats some great audio quality. Is this from a phone?

Yep recorded on a Galaxy S6. I would have liked to boost audio a little but all in all its not too bad lol

Beautifully written song Chris... You play and sing really well! Sounds like you might have fallen for a younger girl... ;)

Thank you, glad you like it! And the song is just kinda about growing older and reflecting back on when life seemed more simple. That longing feeling we all have to go back to when there were less responsibilities and obligations.

Got it, and trust me - being the old guy I am relative to you, I can definitely relate...

@jessamynorchard are you participating this week?

Yes!! I will submit tonight or tomorrow!!

cool song @chrisgoans, was it weird to record outside? there's a spot outside near my house I wanna do something like this at

It was a little strange for sure because it was a public park haha. But early enough in the day that hardly anyone was there so it wasn't too awkward.

Nice original song entry, very deep reflective meaning that I can definitely relate to. Much respect, thanks for entering into the open mic contest and sharing your talents and gifts with us all

Thank you or listening man! If you have a free second you should check out this other original song of mine that is actually recorded in studio. Should be right up your alley as far as the message and style! https://steemit.com/openmic/@chrisgoans/run-away-featuring-risk-original-music

you're very welcome bro, I just checked it out and commented. I enjoyed it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46